Get the Most out of Your Free Trial of Intel Xeon Phi Processors

Free Webinar

Abstract

Intel® Xeon Phi™ processors x200 (formerly Knights Landing) are computational beasts. Their theoretical peak performance is up to 3 TFLOP/s and measured memory bandwidth is up to 490 GB/s. This performance is available without any difference in programming models compared to general-purpose x86-like CPUs.

Colfax is offering a free trial program for this technology. This program is available through Intel’s sponsorship. The Colfax Cluster has 64 compute nodes based on Intel Xeon Phi 7250 processors. Intel® Omni-Path fabric interconnects the nodes. This cluster is at your service for two weeks for testing and evaluation.

In this 1-hour webinar I will describe how you can get the most out of your two weeks on the cluster:

  • What workloads you can run to see the performance
  • How to prepare your own code to run on the cluster
  • Where to learn the best optimization practices for this and similar architectures

Speaker

Andrey VladimirovAndrey Vladimirov, Head of HPC Research, Colfax International

Dr. Andrey Vladimirov’s primary research interest is the application of modern computing technologies to computationally demanding scientific problems. Prior to joining Colfax, Andrey was involved in theoretical astrophysics research at the Ioffe Institute (Russia), North Carolina State University, and Stanford University (USA), where he studied cosmic rays, collisionless plasmas and the interstellar medium using computer simulations. He is the lead author of a book on parallel programming and optimization, a regular contributor to Colfax Research, an author of invited papers in industry-leading publications (1, 2) and an author or co-author of over 10 peer-reviewed publications in the fields of theoretical astrophysics and scientific computing.

Schedule

Date:
May 2, 2017
Time:
16:00-17:00 GMT (convert)
May 2017
SMTWHFS
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
       
    — Webinar
GMT 16:00
San Francisco 9:00 am
New York 12:00 noon
London 5:00 pm
Moscow 7:00 pm
New Delhi 9:30 pm
Tokyo 1:00 am

Register for the Webinar

Log in to pre-fill this form or create a FREE account with us.

First Name
Last Name
Email
Country
Organization
Web site
How did you come to know of this webinar?

Only click the button once. Registration takes a few seconds.

Review the GoToWebinar Privacy Policy.

Interested in this webinar?